We have launched our new site! The Wire backend has moved to www.svconline.com. Your can log on now with your e xisting credentials. For your reference, posting instructions have been sent to your email. Note: postings made to the old backend will be redirected through Thursday Feb 19th. Please make the switch to www.svconline.com as soon as possible.


If you have questions please email thewire@svconline.com.


Looking forward to seeing you on the new site!

A virtual press conference from Sound & Video Contractor

Matrox Video to Host Free Webinar, ‘Smart I/O for Avid Media Composer 6,’ on Nov. 17 and 22

MONTREAL — Nov. 8, 2011 — Matrox(R) Video Products Group will be hosting a detailed webinar on Nov. 17 and Nov. 22 that will discuss how Avid(R) Media Composer(R) 6 is supported by the full range of Matrox MXO2(TM) devices and the new Mojito(TM) MAX(TM) SDI/HDMI/analog HD/SD video and professional audio I/O card.

Four sessions of “Smart I/O for Avid Media Composer 6″ will be offered to accommodate broadcasters, content creators, and other interested parties across multiple time zones:

Nov. 17 at 10 a.m. EST, 3 p.m. GMT, and 11 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 17 at 2 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. GMT, and 3 a.m. on Nov. 18 in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 22 at 9 a.m. EST, 2 p.m. GMT, 10 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 22 at 10 p.m. EST, 3 a.m. GMT, and 11 a.m. on Nov. 23 in Beijing and Singapore

“Matrox I/O devices are the only products on the market that allow users to deliver H.264 files up to five times faster than software, without sacrificing quality,” said Wayne Andrews, product manager at Matrox Video Products Group. “Our new Matrox Mojito card — along with the entire MXO2 line — now supports Avid Media Composer 6, and this live webinar will provide attendees with valuable tips on selecting the best Matrox I/O product for their environment, based on the I/O formats and required form factor.”

Registration for the free event and other information is available at http://www.matrox.com/video/en/events/webinars/avid_mc6/.

# # #

About Matrox
Matrox Video Products Group is a technology and market leader in the field of HD and SD digital video hardware and software for accelerated H.264 encoding, realtime editing, audio/video input/output, DVD/Blu-ray authoring, streaming, A/V signal conversion, capture/playout servers, clip/still stores, and CGs. Matrox’s Emmy award-winning technology powers a full range of content creation and delivery platforms used by broadcasters, post-production facilities, project studios, corporate communicators, and videographers worldwide. Founded in 1976, Matrox is a privately held company headquartered in Montreal, Canada. For more information visit www.matrox.com/video.

ENDS

Digg Syndication Del.icio.us Syndication Google Syndication MyYahoo Syndication Reddit Syndication

Related Topics: News

Spider Ranch Utilizes Vue Audiotechnik Al-4 System for Clint Eastwood at At&T Pebble Beach
Shotoku Expands With New Corporate Headquarters
DPA Microphones Spices it up for Grammy-Nominated Brazilian Sound Engineer Gabriel Pinheiro
Christie Solaria Series 2K/4K Projectors ans Christie Vive Audio Power the New Larry H. Miller Megaplex Theaters in Vineyard, Utah
Christie celebrates the opening of its Mexican office
WSDG CREATES RUSTIC OWL CITY STUDIO FOR PLATINUM ARTIST ADAM YOUNG
TDC announces partnership with NIDA – Australia’s National Institute of Dramatic Art
Listen Technologies to Participate in Almo Professional A/V’s “Fully Charged” E4 AV Event in Chicago
Lighthouse Evangelism Upgrades with Two SSL Live. L500 Consoles
SSL Live. L500 Consoles Deliver Flawless Performance for 30th Annual Victoires de la Musique

About

Stay up to date on the latest technology news. Select press representatives post company news several times a day. Check back often to get the latest news on product releases, mergers and acquisitions, and product applications. To be included in this virtual press conference, please contact The Wire.

Calendar

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Your Account

Subscribe

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Subscribe to MyYahoo News Feed

Subscribe to Bloglines

Google Syndication