A virtual press conference from Sound & Video Contractor

Additional Sponsors Announced by The Recording Academy® Producers & Engineers Wing® for GRAMMY® Week Event “An Evening Of Jazz” Honoring Multiple GRAMMY Award Recipients Quincy Jones and Al Schmitt

The Recording Academy® Producers & Engineers Wing® will celebrate its sixth annual GRAMMY® Week event, titled “An Evening of Jazz,” honoring 27-time GRAMMY® winner and multi-talented music producer Quincy Jones and 18-time GRAMMY-winning engineer and producer Al Schmitt for their commitment to excellence and ongoing support for the art and craft of recorded music. The invitation-only event will be held on Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2013, at The Village Studios in West Los Angeles. GRAMMY Week culminates with the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards® on Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013, airing live on the CBS Television Network, at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

Newly announced sponsors of the event from the Professional Audio and Musical Instrument market sectors include the following brands: Argosy® (www.argosyconsole.com), Capital Bauer Insurance (www.capitalbauer.com), DTS® (www.dts.com), Focusrite Novation (www.focusrite.com, www.novationmusic.com), Guitar Center Professional (GC Pro) (www.gcpro.com), Guitar Center www.guitarcenter.com, iZotope (www.izotope.com), Lurssen Mastering (www.lurssenmastering.com), OraStream (www.orastream.com), Sound Exchange (www.soundexchange.com), Vintage King (www.vintageking.com) and Westlake Pro (www.westlakepro.com).

These brands join previously announced sponsors Avid® (www.avid.com), HARMAN® Professional brands (AKG® Acoustics, JBL® Professional and Lexicon®) (www.harman.com), iriver (www.iriver.com), Iron Mountain (www.ironmountain.com), Music Marketing (www.musicmarketing.ca), PMC, Ltd. (www.pmc-speakers.com), Presonus (www.presonus.com), Shure Incorporated (www.shure.com), and Ultimate Ears by Logitech (www.ultimateears.com).

“We could not hold our GRAMMY Week event, ‘An Evening of Jazz,’ without the contributions of our sponsor partners.” states Maureen Droney, Senior Executive Director of the P&E Wing. “The Producers & Engineers Wing provides a voice for the producers, engineers, remixers, manufacturers, technologists, and other related creative and technical professionals who work, often behind the scenes, in the recording field, and we’re glad our manufacturer partners support our efforts. We are looking forward to another spectacular GRAMMY Week event.”

For updates and breaking news, please visit www.grammy.com, and The Recording Academy®’s social networks on Twitter and Facebook: www.twitter.com/thegrammys, www.facebook.com/thegrammys.

Digg Syndication Del.icio.us Syndication Google Syndication MyYahoo Syndication Reddit Syndication

Related Topics: News

SMPTE 2014 Annual Technical Conference & Exhibition Marks Greatest Attendance in Past Decade
SHURE WIRELESS SYSTEMS SPARK SUCCESS AT 2014 CMA AWARDS
SSL Matrix and Sigma Deliver EDM Heat For Las Vegas Studios
HARMAN’s BSS Audio Provides Networking for Italy’s MiCo – Milano Congressi Convention Center
New H.264 Streaming Media Processor with FlexOS Now Shipping
HARMAN’s Martin Professional Introduces New LED Video Solutions For Dynamic Designs and Exterior Installations
Catalyst AV Distribution Network Member HCA Distributing Opens Salt Lake City Branch
Clay Paky Sharpy Fixtures Help Deliver Powerful Message For “Stand Up to Cancer” Blockbuster Special
Powersoft Captures Nuance and Detail of The Earth Harp and Other Artistic Performances at Pennsylvania’s Mercyhurst University
HARMAN’s Martin Professional Launches MAC Aura XB™ Wash Light, M-Touch™ Lighting Console, and RUSH Gobo Projector 1™ at LDI 2014

About

Stay up to date on the latest technology news. Select press representatives post company news several times a day. Check back often to get the latest news on product releases, mergers and acquisitions, and product applications. To be included in this virtual press conference, please contact The Wire.

Calendar

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Your Account

Subscribe

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Subscribe to MyYahoo News Feed

Subscribe to Bloglines

Google Syndication