A virtual press conference from Sound & Video Contractor

Industry Leaders Unite to Support The Recording Academy® Producers & Engineers Wing® GRAMMY® Week Event

Audio Industry Leaders Gather for the Sixth Annual GRAMMY® Week Celebration at The Village Studios in West Los Angeles Honoring Music Producers Quincy Jones and Al Schmitt

SANTA MONICA, Calif. (Mar. 4, 2013) — On Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2013, The Recording Academy® Producers & Engineers Wing® kicked off GRAMMY® Week with its sixth annual event, “An Evening of Jazz,” honoring 27-time GRAMMY winner and multi-talented music producer Quincy Jones and 18-time GRAMMY-winning engineer and producer Al Schmitt for their commitment to excellence in audio and ongoing support for the art and craft of recorded music. The event was held at The Village Studios in West Los Angeles. GRAMMY Week culminated with the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards on Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013.

The event was held with the support of leading companies within the musical instrument and professional audio markets. Premiere sponsors included Astell & Kern (www.astellnkern.com), Avid® (www.avid.com), DTS® (www.dts.com), HARMAN® Professional brands (AKG® Acoustics, JBL® Professional and Lexicon®) (www.harman.com), Iron Mountain (www.ironmountain.com), Louisiana Entertainment Commission (www.louisianaentertainment.gov), Music Marketing (www.musicmarketing.ca), PMC, Ltd. (www.pmc-speakers.com), PreSonus (www.presonus.com), Shure Incorporated (www.shure.com), and Ultimate Ears by Logitech (www.ultimateears.com).

Other sponsors included Argosy® (www.argosyconsole.com), Capital Bauer Insurance (www.capitalbauer.com), Focusrite Novation (www.focusrite.com, www.novationmusic.com), Guitar Center Professional (GC Pro) (www.gcpro.com), Guitar Center www.guitarcenter.com, iZotope (www.izotope.com), Lurssen Mastering (www.lurssenmastering.com), OraStream (www.orastream.com), SoundExchange (www.soundexchange.com), Vintage King (www.vintageking.com) and Westlake Pro (www.westlakepro.com).

Producers & Engineers Wing Senior Executive Director Maureen Droney said, “The evening was a huge success, and once again we take the opportunity to offer a sincere thank you to all of our sponsors. It’s a simple fact that we couldn’t have done it without them. Quincy Jones’s and Al Schmitt’s careers represent powerful moments in music history, and it is especially gratifying that so many leading high quality brands joined together and shared the night with us. We all look forward to next year.”

Representatives from several of the sponsors also weighed in on the evening’s festivities:

David Atkins, President/CEO, Argosy Console, Inc., stated, “We were thrilled and honored to be with so many of our friends and industry heroes and proud to support activities at the P&E Wing event of GRAMMY Week.”

Jim Odom, Co-founder and CSO, PreSonus Audio Electronics, Inc., added, “Supporting The Recording Academy Producers & Engineers Wing is a no-brainer for us at PreSonus; they’re our people! I’m a voting member of the Academy, and with other members of our team in the P&E Wing, we couldn’t imagine a better way to spend an evening during GRAMMY Week than to pay tribute to two of our heroes, Quincy Jones and Al Schmitt.”

Digg Syndication Del.icio.us Syndication Google Syndication MyYahoo Syndication Reddit Syndication

Related Topics: News

FrontRow hires LightSPEED manager to lead construction program
MIRA Mobile M-12HD and SportsNet LA Capture High-Quality Close-Ups, Panoramic Shots and Night-time Slo-Mo With FUJINON Optics
Journey’s FOH Engineer as Guest Speaker in Upcoming Meyer Sound Online Mixing Workshop
TC Furlong Hosts Digital Console Expo
Remix Moby’s “The Last Day” on Blend
HARMAN’s Martin Professional Introduces The JEM Hazer Pro For Advanced Atmospheric Haze Effects
Alcorn McBride Welcomes J.R. Solis To The Sales Team
Shotoku To Boost Worldwide Sales Initiatives with Appointment of New Technical Sales Manager
California Baptist University’s Collinsworth School of Music Preaches to the Choir about DPA Microphones
Sennheiser’s Esfera wins IABM Design and Innovation Award

About

Stay up to date on the latest technology news. Select press representatives post company news several times a day. Check back often to get the latest news on product releases, mergers and acquisitions, and product applications. To be included in this virtual press conference, please contact The Wire.

Calendar

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Your Account

Subscribe

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Subscribe to MyYahoo News Feed

Subscribe to Bloglines

Google Syndication